BREAKING: United States include AC Milan, Juventus and Fulham stars in Copa America squad

The USA Men’s National Team head coach, Gregg Berhalter, has announced the 27-player squad for their June training camp, Soccernet. The camp will prepare the team for two friendlies ahead of the 2024 Copa America.....CONTINUE READING THE ARTICLE FROM THE SOURCE

The USA will play Colombia on June 8 in Landover, Maryland, and Brazil on June 12 in Orlando, Florida.

AC Milan forward Christian Pulisic is included in the squad after a successful season in the Italian Serie A. The former Chelsea star is joined by Milan teammate Yunus Musah.

Juventus players Tim Weah and Weston McKennie also make the list, as does Ricardo Pepi from PSV Eindhoven.

Other notable inclusions are Tyler Adams, Gio Reyna, Matt Turner, and Tim Ream. Goalkeeper Zack Steffen is not included despite his 14 starts for Colorado in MLS. Ethan Horvath and Sean Johnson, along with Turner, are the goalkeepers chosen, the same trio from the 2022 World Cup.

Defenders Aaron Long, DeAndre Yedlin, and Walker Zimmerman, midfielders Kellyn Acosta and Cristian Roldan, and forwards Jesús Ferreira and Jordan Morris, who were part of the 2022 World Cup squad, are omitted.

Right-back Sergino Dest is out due to an ACL injury sustained during training with PSV Eindhoven in April.

New faces on the roster include defenders Kristoffer Lund, Mark McKenzie, Chris Richards, and Miles Robinson, midfielders Johnny Cardoso, Malik Tillman, and Timmy Tillman, and forwards Folarin Balogun and Ricardo Pepi.

After the friendlies, Berhalter will announce the final squad for Copa America.

“This summer is an opportunity for us to progress and grow as a team as we build towards the 2026 FIFA World Cup,” said Berhalter. “We have a talented group and are excited to compete against some of the best teams in the world,” he added.

United States Squad:

Goalkeepers: Ethan Horvath (Cardiff), Sean Johnson (Toronto), Matt Turner (Nottingham Forest)

Defenders: Cameron Carter-Vickers (Celtic), Kristoffer Lund (Palermo), Mark McKenzie (Genk), Shaq Moore (Nashville), Tim Ream (Fulham), Chris Richards (Crystal Palace), Antonee Robinson (Fulham), Miles Robinson (Cincinnati), Joe Scally (Borussia Moenchengladbach)

Midfielders: Tyler Adams (Bournemouth), Johnny Cardoso (Real Betis), Luca de la Torre (Celta Vigo), Weston McKennie (Juventus), Yunus Musah (AC Milan), Gio Reyna (Nottingham Forest), Malik Tillman (PSV Eindhoven), Timmy Tillman (Los Angeles FC)

Forwards: Brenden Aaronson (Union Berlin), Folarin Balogun (Monaco), Ricardo Pepi (PSV Eindhoven), Christian Pulisic (AC Milan), Josh Sargent (Norwich), Tim Weah (Juventus), Haji Wright (Coventry)

Follow BREAKING NEWS Channel on WhatsApp